Skip to main content

Delete products

Follow these steps to delete a satellite product from FarEarth.

caution

Deleting a product is permanent. Once a product is deleted, it cannot be recovered.

note

You can only delete products that belong to your organisation.

Prerequisites

  • You need to have access to a FarEarth subscription with permission to delete data
note

If you do not have the relevant FarEarth permissions, contact your organisation's administrator.

Step 1

Step 2

  • Follow the instructions in the search for satellite data how-to guide to find and select a product
  • Once selected, the product will open in the product window

Step 3

  • In the product window, click on the X icon to delete the product

Image showing the X icon in the product window

Step 4

  • A confirmation dialog will appear
  • Click YES to permanently delete the product, or click CANCEL to keep the product

Image showing the delete confirmation dialog

Expected outcome

  • The product will be permanently deleted from your FarEarth Archive